R2Games

GAMES

STORE

Eternal Saga Server Merge on 12/5

Posted:12/01/2013 by:

Dear Players,

Since its release in July, Eternal Saga continues to grow and mature. Each day more players are discovering and enjoying the game, and the communities are healthy and thriving. In order to ensure that all communities continue this way, on Thursday, December 5th at 1:00 AM EST (6:00 AM GMT), we’ll be merging east coast servers 12 and 14, servers 17 and 18, and servers 16 and 21. Players from those servers may lose their connections or be unable to login to the game at this time. These servers will be down for approximately 5 hrs to allow for adequate testing, but could be shorter. Please keep an eye on this thread in our forums for any updates or changes. Following the merge, the way you’ll access the game will not change; you’ll use your original accounts to login to and recharge on the merged server.

Events
To add a bit of competitive spice to the new mix and to get everyone up to speed with players on server 12 (or 17), and to get everyone up to speed with players on server 16, players on servers 14 (or 18) will be getting the “Ultimate 2x Gaming Experience!” and players on server 21 will be getting the “Ultimate 4x Gaming Experience!” on the following schedule:

S14 Holy Grounds 12/2 -12/3 11:59 PM (server time)
S18 Snowbound City 12/2 -12/3 11:59 PM (server*time)
S21 Shadow Keep 12/3 – 12/4 11:59 PM (server time)

The “Ultimate 2x (or 4x) Gaming Experience” will earn all characters on those servers double (or fourfold) EXP for killing monsters dead. VIP map is recommended.

Note: Double (or fourfold) EXP earned only for killing monsters, NOT for completing dungeons. Can be stacked with 1.5x EXP Runes.


Factions
In order to keep things balanced, factions will not be directly transferred to the merged server. Instead, the merged server factions will be reorganized according to the chart below:

Servers S12 and S14:


Servers S17 and S18


Servers S16 and S21


Character Deletion Notice:
Characters that meet ALL of the following 3 conditions will have their characters deleted:
  1. Character level is 40 or below
  2. Character has not been used to login to the game for 30 consecutive days
  3. Character has no Gold (Unbound)
Character information will NOT be deleted if it does not meet ALL of the above conditions.

Other Issues
For a more complete run down of exactly what will or will not be changing, see our official Server Merge Guide.

+